Mondays Confessions of a Stay-At-Home-Mom

blogpic

11:10 AM

Had to start a new journal as other one has dropped off the face of the Earth, already.

Spent all morning posting yesterday’s journal entries to blog, then looking through facebook updates. Must make lunch and plan a playdate for child so I can go to hair appointment.

11:40 AM

My life consists entirely of cleaning, laundry, dishes and preparing food.

Saw facebook update of favourite Most Sought After friend (let’s call him MSA Friend), he is going somehwere fun for New Year’s Eve… someplace I’ve never heard of but must be fun if he is going).

Phone ringing….

Playdate called back! All set. Can visit hairdresser (more accurately student of Hair School) in peace. Must not let student style my hair seeing as tomorrow is New Year’s Eve and, although I have no party plans, the hopeless Romantic in me still imagines a small chance that I will be whisked away (by MSA Friend) on some fun New Year’s Eve Pary Adventure at the last minute, while child is left in the capable hands of someone I trust and who does not want to do anything on New Year’s Eve, someone who can put child to bed properly, all the while Husband will be making lots of money at the Family Festival with no help needed from me, as I will be absent anyway due to whisking away incident.

Yes. Right. And so you see the need to have my hair done properly tomorrow (I can’t wash it for 48 hours after dying it today).

Right, where was I? Yes, my life consists entirely of cleaning, laundry, dishes and preparing meals… and I suppose I can add ‘unrealistic daydreaming’ and ‘incessant diary logging’ to the list now.

11:50 AM

Haven’t finished dishes, haven’t fed child or myself, still in PJ’s and must visit bank and have child dropped off at playdate appartment building by 12:30PM!

12:06 PM

“I am the greatest mom that ever lived. I was born to give and give and give.”

Just finished making lunch. Now must get my ‘winged’ child to eat it. Running late.

12:23 PM

Child won’t eat!

Finished off my spaghetti and cheese, currently dipping chocolate covered granola bar into large jar of peanut butter while child is crying for some unfathomable reason (probably because doesn’t want to eat) all the while the hair appointment is fast approaching. I am not the greatest mom that ever lived.

1:58 PM

At hair appointment. Was 10 minutes late. Got a call on cell while driving and answered phone stating angrily “I’m driving!” and “I’m trying to get there as fast as I can!” HairSchool secretary was thrown off by my complete direguard of acceptable customer social etiquette. Currently sitting in chair waiting for black hair dye to eat through my scalp.

Have had no contact with MSA Friend in days… let’s see, since Dec. 26 11:04 AM according to my phone. It must be inaccurate because it seems like at least a week. Scalp burning. When someone doesn’t reply to your facebook message should you just keep waiting? for how long? should you write again after a few days?

5:00 PM

Call from Husband. He won’t be home after work. Something about saving the children, or the safety of children being top priority. Whatever it is he won’t be home. Time to make supper, put child to watch television then update my blog so I’m not behind and the blogging workload doesn’t become overwhelming like housework load on a Monday (after a no-cleaning Sunday).

Leave a Reply

